Professional Studies and Fine Arts

Professional Studies and Fine Arts

Professional Studies and Fine Arts Advisors

Follow the links below to find the PSFA advisors for all Professional Studies and Fine Arts schools and departments:


Aerospace Studies

FRESHMAN: Captain April Boethin, ENS 385, 619-594-5550, aboethin@sdsu.edu

SOPHOMORE: Colonel Darryl Grimes, ENS 385, 619-594-1123, dgrimes@sdsu.edu

JUNIOR: Captain Paul Kim, ENS 385, 619-594-2377, pkim@sdsu.edu

SENIOR: Captain John LaBouliere, ENS 385, 619-594-2018, jlabouliere@sdsu.edu


Art + Design

UNDERGRADUATE: David Fobes, ARTN-509, 619-594-2850, art.advising@sdsu.edu

UNDERGRADUATE: Mark Siprut, ARTN-509, 619-594-5446, art.advising@sdsu.edu

GRADUATE: David Hewitt, A501B, A50, 619-594-6101, dhewitt@sdsu.edu


Communication

UNDERGRADUATE: Jennifer Koester, COMM 240, , jkoester@sdsu.edu

UNDERGRADUATE: Laura Horton, COMM-240, , lkhorton-w@sdsu.edu

UNDERGRADUATE: Michael McHan, COM 235, 619-594-8512, mmchan@sdsu.edu


L. Robert Payne School of Hospitality and Tourism Management

HOSPITALITY (Undergraduate): Christina Jeffries, PSFA 435, 619-594-0390, cjeffries@sdsu.edu

OUTDOOR SYSTEMS MANAGEMENT (Undergraduate): Larry Beck, PSFA 445, 619-594-5753, lbeck@sdsu.edu

RECREATION MANAGEMENT (Undergraduate):
Jesse Dixon, PSFA 433, 619-594-5467, jdixon@sdsu.edu
Gene Lamke, PSFA 431, 619-594-4044,
glamke@sdsu.edu
Larry Beck, PSFA 445, 619-594-5753,
lbeck@sdsu.edu

SUSTAINABLE TOURISM (Undergraduate): Jess Ponting, PSFA 449, 619-594-8499, jponting@sdsu.edu


Journalism and Media Studies

Undergraduate: Alexa Mokalis, PSFA 337B, 619-594-2521, amokalis@sdsu.edu

Graduate: Amy Schmitz Weiss, PSFA 348, 619-594-3504, aschmitz@sdsu.edu

Learning Design and Technology: Bernard J. Dodge, PSFA 311, 619-594-7401, bdodge@sdsu.edu


Military Science

Lieutenant Colonel Scot Hodgdon, Professor of Military Science, ENS 451, 619-594-4943, shodgdon@sdsu.edu

Master Sergeant Julio Armas, Senior Military Instructor, ENS 451, 619-594-1235, jarmas@sdsu.edu

Major Ryan Stidum, Assistant Military Instructor, ENS 451, 619-594-4943, rstidum@sdsu.edu

Captain Pedro CruzFeliciano, Assistant Military Instructor, ENS 451, 760-750-4874, pcruzfeliciano@sdsu.edu

Captain Marc Jason, Assistant Military Instructor, ENS 451, 619-594-2820, marc.jason@sdsu.edu

Staff Sergeant Evelyn Deleon, Enlisted Military Instructor, ENS 451, 619-594-2820, edeleon@sdsu.edu


Music and Dance

UNDERGRADUATE:
Shannon Kitelinger, Assistant Professor, M 224, 619-594-1779, skitelinger@sdsu.edu
(Music Education, BA, Professional Studies-General, and Music Minor)
Eric Starr, Assistant Professor, M 212, ,
Estarr@sdsu.edu
(Composition, Music Recording Technology and Audio Design, Performance, Entrepreneurship and Business, and Jazz Studies)

GRADUATE: Kevin Delgado, Associate Professor, M 219, 619-594-6045, delgado@sdsu.edu

DANCE: Joe Alter, Associate Professor of Dance, ENS 122, 858-869-5759, jalter@sdsu.edu

Naval Science

(Note: The main Naval Science office is located on the University of San Diego Campus, and can be reached by phone at 619-260-4811)

Naval Option

FRESHMAN AND SOPHOMORE: Lieutenant Kelly Wehle, Officer Instructor, COMM 130, 619-594-1135, kwehle@sandiego.edu

JUNIOR: Lieutenant Charles Billhardt, Junior Class Officer Instructor, COMM 130, 619-260-2291, cbillhardt@sandiego.edu

SENIOR: Lieutenant Sean Barner, Officer Instructor, COMM 130, 619-260-2288, sbarner@sandiego.edu

Marine Option

ALL CLASS LEVELS: Captain Brett Rankin, Marine Officer Instructor, COMM 130, 619-260-6834, brankin@sandiego.edu


Public Affairs

CITY PLANNING (Graduate): Roger Caves, Professor, AH 4113, 619-594-6472, rcaves@sdsu.edu

CITY PLANNING (Graduate): Sherry Ryan, Director, AH 4110, 619-594-4355, sryan@sdsu.edu

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Undergraduate): Nora Leyva, Undergraduate Advisor, AH 4103, 619-594-6084, naleyva@sdsu.edu

CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND CRIMINOLOGY (Graduate): Paul Kaplan, Professor, AH 4118, 619-594-2350, pkaplan@sdsu.edu

PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION (Graduate): Robert Sobie, Lecturer, , , rsobie@sdsu.edu

PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION (Graduate): Roddrick Colvin, Associate Professor, AH 4136, 619-594-2880, rcolvin@sdsu.edu

PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION (Graduate): Mounah Abdel-Samad, Associate Professor, AH 4111, 619-594-4724, msamad@sdsu.edu


Theatre, Television and Film

THEATRE (Undergraduate): Katie (Laura) Turner, Lecturer, DA 204, 619-594-4936, laura.turner@sdsu.edu

THEATRE (Graduate): Shelley Orr, Assistant Professor, Director of the MA in Theatre Arts, DA 213, , morr@sdsu.edu

TFM (Undergraduate): Stuart Voytilla, Lecturer, Head of Undergraduate Advising, DA 203, , svoytilla@mail.sdsu.edu

TFM (Graduate): David Morong, Professor, Graduate Advisor, COMM 112A, 619-594-8654, dmorong@sdsu.edu

THEATRE DESIGN/TECH (Graduate): Denitsa Bliznakova, Associate Professor, DA 217, 619-594-5091, dbliznak@sdsu.edu

MUSICAL THEATRE (Graduate): Robert Meffe, Professor, Graduate Advisor, DA 005A, 619-594-5848, rmeffe@sdsu.edu