San Diego State University College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts

PSFA Dean's List

Summer - 2019

The College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts Dean’s List recognizes academic achievement within a single semester. The outstanding scholarship of these students contribute to the high reputation for academic excellence in the College and University. Students placed on the Dean’s List are majoring in PSFA disciplines and meet all of the eligibility requirements.

To be eligible for the Dean’s List, students must be enrolled at the university, in good academic standing, and have a semester grade point average of at least 3.50 based on a minimum of 12 units of credit for courses in which letter grades were assigned.

The dean’s list is posted within six weeks after the end of the semester. If you have any questions about the PSFA dean’s list, please contact us at or (619) 594-5124.

Scroll through the list or select one of the below links to go directly to the awardees for that school.


The School of Art and Design

Art History

Haley Ginkel
Emily Gibson

The School of Communication

Applied Arts and Sciences

Alexandra Boyles

Liberal Arts and Sciences

Ann Cramer

Health Communication

Miena Williams

The School of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Hospitality and Tourism Management

Hotel Operations and Management

Michael Martinez

Meetings and Events Operations and Management

Min-Hui Tsai

Recreation and Tourism Management

The School of Journalism and Media Studies

Media Studies

Kareem Jones

The School of Music and Dance

Music Education

Joshua Anderson

The School of Public Affairs

Criminal Justice

Glen Alvarado
Angelie Alviar
Michaela Baker
Maya Guerrero
Nicole Harper
Vanessa Jackson
Blake Loeber
Richard Lugenbeel
Marie Paredes
Xavier Reyna
Edgar Rojas
Adrian Sanchez
Kenya Sevilla
Erika Stoffel
Araceli Valdez

Public Administration

Semran Bajaj

The School of Theatre, Television, and Film

Television, Film, and New Media


Theatre Arts

Karen Diaz de Regules
Emma Evangelista