Professional Studies and Fine Arts

Professional Studies and Fine Arts

PSFA Dean's Leadership Circle

Members of the Dean’s Leadership Circle play a vital role by supporting students in the College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts (PSFA). Through your annual contribution of $1,000 or more, you support priority areas across PSFA, making it possible for the College to react swiftly to address areas of greatest need. You have the choice to allocate your unrestricted gift to the school of your choosing.

Dean’s Leadership Circle members make great things happen. In the past, these unrestricted funds have been used to:

  • Supplement scholarship and internship funding available to PSFA students.
  • Assist students with needed funds for international experiences.
  • Support faculty-led research and experiential learning opportunities within the College.
  • Enhance community-based programs such as Projects for the Public Good, which focus on the link between the classroom and careers in our community.
  • Provide needed funds to complement performance-based opportunities for students in the arts.

Member Benefits

The greatest benefit of joining the Dean’s Leadership Circle is the pride you experience knowing that your dedication is directly impacting the lives of PSFA students. Your annual support underwrites our mission and encourages excellence among students.

In addition, as a member of the Dean’s Leadership Circle, you will receive:

  • Invitation to an annual members-only luncheon with the Dean and other exclusive event invitations.
  • An annual report on the impact of Dean’s Leadership Circle support.
  • Recognition as a Leadership Circle member on the PSFA website.
  • The opportunity to stay connected to the College through interactions with students and faculty.

To join now, please make your tax-deductible contribution here:

PSFA Fund for Excellence

We gratefully acknowledge the following inaugural members of the Dean's Leadership Circle for their support of important initiatives within the College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts:

    Doug and Alice Diamond
    Tom and Laura Gable
    Candie M. Davidson-Goldbron
    Tom and Donna Golich
    Audrey Grigsby
    Francis M. Gudez
    Hal Harrison
    Art and Virginia Kotz
    Sandra Levinson
    David and Yoshiko Neugebauer
    Patti Roscoe
    James J. Tarbox, Ph.D. and Félix Mestas Arcaute
    Adrienne Vargas
    Jim Whittemore
    Zachary Wills
    Casey Woodrum
    Jacqueline Denise Young
    Kimberley Herber

For more information, please contact Elise Moersch at (619) 594-9640 or

For more information, please contact:

    Elise Moersch
    Director of Development
    College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts
    San Diego State University
    5500 Campanile Drive
    San Diego, CA, 92182