Professional Studies and Fine Arts

Professional Studies and Fine Arts

Professional Studies and Fine Arts Student Advisors

Follow the links below to find the student advisors for all Professional Studies and Fine Arts schools and departments:


Aerospace Studies

FRESHMAN: Captain April Boethin, ENS 385, 619-594-5550, aboethin@mail.sdsu.edu

SOPHOMORE: Colonel Darryl Grimes, ENS 385, 619-594-1123, dgrimes@mail.sdsu.edu

JUNIOR: Captain Paul Kim, ENS 385, 619-594-2377, pkim@mail.sdsu.edu

SENIOR: Captain John LaBouliere, ENS 385, 619-594-2018, jlabouliere@mail.sdsu.edu


Art + Design

UNDERGRADUATE: Mark Siprut, ARTN 509, 619-594-5446, art.advising@sdsu.edu

GRADUATE: David Hewitt, A 501B, 619-594-6101, dhewitt@mail.sdsu.edu


Communication

UNDERGRADUATE: Michael McHan, COM 235, 619-594-8512, mmchan@mail.sdsu.edu

GRADUATE: Kurt Lindemann, COM 221, 619-594-4945, klindema@mail.sdsu.edu


L. Robert Payne School of Hospitality and Tourism Management

HTM LOWER/UPPER DIVISION: Christina Jeffries, PSFA 435, 619-594-0390, cjeffries@mail.sdsu.edu

OUTDOOR SYSTEMS MANAGEMENT (Undergraduate): Larry Beck, PSFA 445, 619-594-5753, lbeck@mail.sdsu.edu

RECREATION MANAGEMENT (Undergraduate): Jesse Dixon, PSFA 433, 619-594-5467, jdixon@mail.sdsu.edu

RECREATION MANAGEMENT (Undergraduate): Gene Lamke, PSFA 431, 619-594-4044, glamke@mail.sdsu.edu

RECREATION MANAGEMENT (Undergraduate): Larry Beck, PSFA 445, 619-594-5753, lbeck@mail.sdsu.edu

SUSTAINABLE TOURISM (Undergraduate): Jess Ponting, PSFA 449, 619-594-8499, jponting@mail.sdsu.edu

SUSTAINABLE TOURISM (Undergraduate): Vinod Sasidharan, PSFA 447, 619-594-4726, vsasidharan@mail.sdsu.edu


Journalism and Media Studies


Military Science

Lieutenant Colonel Scot Hodgdon, Professor of Military Science, ENS 451, 619-594-4943, shodgdon@mail.sdsu.edu

Master Sergeant Julio Armas, Senior Military Instructor, ENS 451, 619-594-1235, jarmas@mail.sdsu.edu

Major Ryan Stidum, Assistant Military Instructor, ENS 451, 619-594-4943, rstidum@mail.sdsu.edu

Captain Pedro CruzFeliciano, Assistant Military Instructor, ENS 451, 760-750-4874, pcruzfeliciano@mail.sdsu.edu

Captain Marc Jason, Assistant Military Instructor, ENS 451, 619-594-2820, marc.jason@mail.sdsu.edu

Staff Sergeant Evelyn Deleon, Enlisted Military Instructor, ENS 451, 619-594-2820, edeleon@mail.sdsu.edu


Music and Dance

UNDERGRADUATE: Shannon Kitelinger, Undergraduate Advisor, M 224, 619-594-1779, skitelinger@mail.sdsu.edu

GRADUATE: Kevin Delgado, Associate Professor, M 219, 619-594-6045, delgado@mail.sdsu.edu

DANCE: Joe Alter, Associate Professor, Dance, ENS 122, 858-869-5759, jalter@mail.sdsu.edu

Naval Science

(Note: The main Naval Science office is located on the University of San Diego Campus, and can be reached by phone at 619-260-4811)

Naval Option

FRESHMAN AND SOPHOMORE: Lieutenant Kelly Wehle, Officer Instructor, COMM 130, 619-594-1135, kwehle@sandiego.edu

JUNIOR: Lieutenant Charles Billhardt, Junior Class Officer Instructor, COMM 130, 619-260-2291, cbillhardt@sandiego.edu

SENIOR: Lieutenant Sean Barner, Officer Instructor, COMM 130, 619-260-2288, sbarner@sandiego.edu

Marine Option

ALL CLASS LEVELS: Captain Brett Rankin, Marine Officer Instructor, COMM 130, 619-260-6834, brankin@sandiego.edu


Public Affairs

CITY PLANNING (Graduate): Roger Caves, Professor, PSFA 121, 619-594-6472, rcaves@mail.sdsu.edu

CITY PLANNING (Graduate): Sherry Ryan, , PSFA 161, 619-594-5037, sryan@mail.sdsu.edu

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (Undergraduate): Stacey Davis, , PSFA 101B, 619-594-4091, stcy_davis@outlook.com

CRIMINAL JUSTICE AND CRIMINOLOGY (Graduate): Paul Kaplan, Associate Professor, PSFA 181, 619-594-2350, pkaplan@mail.sdsu.edu

PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION (Undergraduate): Stacey Davis, , PSFA 101B, 619-594-4091, stcy_davis@outlook.com

PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION (Graduate): Robert Sobie, , PSFA 153, 619-594-4604, rsobie@mail.sdsu.edu


Theatre, Television and Film

THEATRE AND TFM (Undergraduate): CJ Keith, , DA 204C, 619-594-4936, keith@mail.sdsu.edu

THEATRE (Undergraduate): Shelley Orr, Assistant Professor, DA 213, 619-594-1784, morr@mail.sdsu.edu

TFM (Graduate): David Morong, Associate Professor, COMM 112A, 619-594-8654, dmorong@mail.sdsu.edu

THEATRE DESIGN/TECH (Graduate): Denitsa Bliznakova, Associate Professor, DA 217, 619-594-5091, dbliznak@mail.sdsu.edu

MUSICAL THEATRE (Graduate): Robert Meffe, Associate Professor, DA 005A, 619-594-5848, rmeffe@mail.sdsu.edu